Posted by: starspheres | March 27, 2009


see HERE for pix

President : Datuk Seri Najib Tun Razak ( won unopposed )

Deputy President : Tan Sri Muhyiddin Yassin ( 1,575 votes )
– bested Tan Sri Muhammad Muhammad Taib who garnered 938 votes

Vice Presidents :
Datuk Seri Dr. Ahmad Zahid Hamidi — 1,592 votes
Datuk Seri Hishammuddin Tun Hussein — 1,515 votes
Datuk Seri Mohd Shafie Apdal — 1,445 votes

Supreme Council Members :
Datuk Mustapa Mohamed — 2,259 votes
Datuk Noh Omar — 2,084 votes
Datuk Seri Musa Aman — 2,084 votes
Senator Datuk Azlan Osman — 2,060 votes
Datuk Zainal Abidin Osman — 2,054 votes
Datuk Ir. Mohd Zin Mohamed — 1,854 votes
Datuk Seri Ismail Sabri Yaakob — 1,838 votes
Datuk Seri Lajim Ukin — 1,804 votes
Datuk Shaziman Abu Mansor — 1,705 votes
Datuk Mohd Puad Zarkashi — 1,700 votes
Datuk Tajuddin Abdul Rahman — 1,685 votes
Datuk Idris Haron — 1,658 votes
Datuk Dr Abd Latiff Ahmad — 1,624 votes
Datuk Seri Dr Jamaluddin Jarjis — 1,622 votes
Datuk Saifuddin Abdullah — 1,619 votes
Senator Datuk Dr Norraesah Mohamad — 1,611 votes
Datuk Seri Mahdzir Khalid — 1,580 votes
Datuk Ahmad Husni Mohd Hanadzlah — 1,529 votes
Datuk Hamzah Zainuddin — 1,518 votes
Datuk Bung Mokhtar Radin — 1,517 votes
Datuk Dr Awang Adek Hussin — 1,481 votes
Datuk Seri Zulhasnan Rafique — 1,431 votes
Datuk Ahmad Shabery Cheek — 1,377 votes
Datuk Seri Idris Jusoh — 1,275 votes
Datuk Abdul Azeez Abdul Rahim — 1,265 votes

Permanent Chairman : Datuk Paduka Badruddin Amiruldin ( 2,272 votes )

Deputy Permanent Chairman : Datuk Mohamad Aziz ( won unopposed )


Senator Tan Sri Muhammad Muhammad Taib — for Deputy Umno President post
– currently is the Rural and Regional Development Minister

For Vice President posts :
Datuk Seri Dr Rais Yatim — currently is Foreign Minister
Datuk Seri Syed Hamid Albar — currently is Home Minister
Datuk Seri Mohamed Khaled Nordin — currently is Higher Education Minister
Tan Sri Rahim Thamby Chik — former Melaka Chief Minister
Tan Sri Mohd Isa Samad — former Vice President and former Negeri Sembilan Menteri Besar

For Supreme Council Members seats :
Datuk Abdul Ghani Othman — currently is Johor Menteri Besar
Datuk Seri Adnan Yaakob — currently is Pahang Menteri Besar
Datuk Seri Mohamad Hasan — currently is Negeri Sembilan Menteri Besar
Datuk Azalina Othman Said — currently is Tourism Minister
Datuk Shahrir Abdul Samad :
— currently is Domestic Trade and Consumer Affairs Minister
— said that he would resign from his Cabinet post on April 1, 2009 (Wednesday)

Datuk Johari Baharom — currently is Deputy Minister at the Prime Minister’s Department
Datuk Hasan Malek — currently is Deputy Minister at the Prime Minister’s Department
Datuk Noraini Ahmad — currently is Deputy Human Resource Minister
Datuk Seri Shahidan Kassim — former Perlis Menteri Besar
Senator Tan Sri Jins Samsudin — Actor


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s


%d bloggers like this: